skip to Main Content

 

Do you have a Mystic event to share? Submit An Event

Event Series Monday Night Trivia at The IRONS

Monday Night Trivia at The IRONS

The Irons at Hilton Mystic 20 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT, United States

Bring your friends, start a team, and win prizes at Trivia Night from 7pm to 10pm. Trivia provided by Harrison who is back by popular demand hosting on the microphone. If you work in hospitality or at a local attraction, show your badge and enjoy $4 drafts and our Happy Hour Menu all night long!

Event Series Monday Night Trivia at The IRONS

Monday Night Trivia at The IRONS

The Irons at Hilton Mystic 20 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT, United States

Bring your friends, start a team, and win prizes at Trivia Night from 7pm to 10pm. Trivia provided by Harrison who is back by popular demand hosting on the microphone. If you work in hospitality or at a local attraction, show your badge and enjoy $4 drafts and our Happy Hour Menu all night long!

Mystic Garden Club Greens Sale 2021

Mystic Museum of Art 9 Water Street, Mystic, CT, United States

The Mystic Garden Club Greens Sale is going online this year!  Mark your calendar to reserve your favorite wreaths, table top arrangements, ornaments and more! Shop online from November 16 – November 26 Pick up your order curbside at the Mystic Museum of Art on December 3 Remaining items for sale at the Mystic Museum…

Lynne Reeves (The Dangers of an Ordinary Night) Author Talk and Q&A with Jeanne Blasberg at Savoy Bookshop & Café

Savoy Bookshop & Café 10 Canal Street, Westerly

Savoy Bookshop & Café presents an author talk and Q&A with Lynne Reeves for the new book, The Dangers of an Ordinary Night. Lynne will be in conversation with local author Jeanne Blasberg (Eden: A Novel, The Nine). This event is free, but registration is requested. About the Book Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng…

Free

Digital Program: Food Explorers Cooking Zoom Workshops for Kids! Ages 7 and Up!

Zoom

Join Food Explorers to make veggie manicotti! Exploring food encourages children to learn through sensory experiences, hands-on activities and working together to create delicious results. Food Explorers provides children with the knowledge to make healthy choices for themselves. By combining nutrition education with cooking and hands-on food exploration, you'll have a Food Explorer in no…

Free

Art=Gift 2021

Hygienic Art 79 Bank Street, New London, CT, United States

Opening Reception Friday, November 19th at 7pm Hygienic’s Annual Holiday Show, “Art=Gift” is back! This year’s show features handcrafted, affordable art by local and regional artists! Showcasing special pieces with gift-giving in mind, all works are priced to be especially affordable for the holiday season. Art=Gift includes a wide array of exquisite art including, but…

Free

Mineralization for Soil Health Online Class

Zoom

Plants need not only sun and water to grow, but also need a buffet of essential mineral nutrients in order to thrive. Mineral nutrients are found in the soil, and can be added via numerous amendments and fertilizers. Join us to learn about the importance of adding minerals to your soil in this online class…

Brad Leone (Field Notes for Food Adventure) Beach Cleanup and Cookbook Talk

The United Theater 5 Canal Street, Westerly

Savoy Bookshop & Café presents a beach clean-up and author talk with Brad Leone for the new cookbook, Field Notes for Food Adventure: Recipes and Stories from the Woods to the Ocean. Attendees will meet at 9:00 AM at Weekapaug Breachway/Fenway Beach for a beach cleanup with Brad and Surfrider, then head over to The…

Free

Digital Program: Seeds for Seven Generations

Zoom

"What is a seed? Seeds are our past, our present, and our future. Seeds are our ancestors and our future generations. We are humbled by the seed." -Unknown Diane Wilson, award winning author and Executive Director for the Native American Food Sovereignty Alliance (NAFSA), will discuss Native American seeds & explore our evolving relationship with…

Free

Making Natural Paints

Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center 109 Pequotsepos Road, Mystic, CT, United States

Do you have a budding artist at home? Have your child ages 7 - 12 join us for this fun class to learn to make natural dyes and paints. Students will discover how to use the natural colors in vegetables, teas, coffee, fruits and many other unexpected sources to create beautiful art work. This program…

Winsome Bingham Hudson (Soul Food Sunday) Author Talk & Picture Book Launch at Savoy Bookshop & Café

Savoy Bookshop & Café 10 Canal Street, Westerly

Savoy Bookshop & Café presents storytime and Q&A with Winsome Bingham for the new book, Soul Food Sunday! This event is free, but registration is requested. About the Book On Sundays, everyone gathers at Granny’s for soul food. But today, I don’t go to the backyard or the great room. I follow Granny instead. “You’re…

Free
Event Series Monday Night Trivia at The IRONS

Monday Night Trivia at The IRONS

The Irons at Hilton Mystic 20 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT, United States

Bring your friends, start a team, and win prizes at Trivia Night from 7pm to 10pm. Trivia provided by Harrison who is back by popular demand hosting on the microphone. If you work in hospitality or at a local attraction, show your badge and enjoy $4 drafts and our Happy Hour Menu all night long!

Event Series Monday Night Trivia at The IRONS

Monday Night Trivia at The IRONS

The Irons at Hilton Mystic 20 Coogan Blvd, Mystic, CT, United States

Bring your friends, start a team, and win prizes at Trivia Night from 7pm to 10pm. Trivia provided by Harrison who is back by popular demand hosting on the microphone. If you work in hospitality or at a local attraction, show your badge and enjoy $4 drafts and our Happy Hour Menu all night long!

Wednesday Morning Birding at Coogan Farm

Coogan Farm 162 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT, United States

Join the Nature Center as we explore Coogan Farm looking for resident and migrating songbirds and raptors. This program is great for birders of all skill levels, and is suited for adults. Meets at Coogan Farm. Preregistration is required. Masks are optional. Members: $17, Nonmembers: $20

Turkeys Facebook Live

Facebook Online, Online

Tune in to learn about turkeys, which is especially fitting this time of year. We’ll share fun turkey facts, such as they can fly at speeds of 55 mph, have a home range of several square miles and like to roost in trees!

Free

Field Days at Mystic Seaport Museum

Mystic Seaport Museum 75 Greenmanville Avenue, Mystic, CT, United States

Thanksgiving dinner is done and the whole family is together. Why not spend some time outdoors on our Museum grounds? We will have a variety of outdoor and socially distanced activities the whole family can enjoy. Try your hand at a 19th-century lawn game, make a seasonally-themed craft, explore the Museum grounds with a scavenger…

Santa Arrives by Tugboat and Tree Lighting 2021

Mystic River Park Cottrell Street, Mystic

Santa Claus is coming to Downtown Mystic! Spectators flood Mystic River Park to watch Santa arrive at 2pm on a tug boat to open his ears to the wishes of children waiting anxiously in line to see him. The Christmas tree in Mystic River Park will be lit at 6pm. Followed by the Holiday Lighted Boat…

Holiday Lighted Boat Parade 2021

Mystic River Park Cottrell Street, Mystic

See Holiday Lighted Boat Parade 2022 The 18th Annual Mystic Holiday Lighted Boat Parade will take place on the Saturday after Thanksgiving. Following Santa arriving by tugboat and the lighting of the Mystic River Park Christmas tree, spectators flood both sides of the Mystic River to see the decorated and decked out boats pass by. Decorated vessels…

 

Do you have a Mystic event to share? Submit An Event
Search