skip to Main Content

 

Do you have a Mystic event to share? Submit An Event

Volunteer Library Cleanup Day

40 Library St, Mystic, CT 06355 40 Library Street, Mystic, CT

Join us outside on the Library lawn for a fall cleanup day! Please bring gardening gloves and any other supplies you might need for outdoor maintenance.

Free

Digital Program: Food Explorers: Baking Zoom Workshops for Kids! Ages 7 and Up!

Zoom

Join Food Explorers to make apple pie pop tarts! Exploring food encourages children to learn through sensory experiences, hands-on activities and working together to create delicious results. Food Explorers provides children with the knowledge to make healthy choices for themselves. By combining nutrition education with cooking and hands-on food exploration, you'll have a Food Explorer…

Free

Stephen Kurczy (The Quiet Zone) Author Talk and Q&A at Savoy Bookshop & Café

Savoy Bookshop & Café 10 Canal Street, Westerly

Savoy Bookshop & Café presents an author talk and Q&A with Stephen Kurczy for the new book, The Quiet Zone. This event is free, but registration is requested. About the Book A stunning portrait of an Appalachian community, the people who call it home, and the enduring human quest for quiet Deep in the Appalachian…

Free

Backyard Bird Watching Facebook Live

Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center 109 Pequotsepos Road, Mystic, CT

Tune in to learn what species you can expect to see in your backyard with identification tips and tricks. We will also cover how to attract birds to your landscape.

Free

MYSTICALLIGRAPHERS MONTHLY MEETING

Mysticalligraphers will hold its monthly meeting on Wednesday November 10, 2021 at the Coastal Masonic Hall / Stonington Grange Hall, 637 Pequot Trail (Route 234), Stonington, Connecticut 06378, from 7 pm - 9 pm. Members will hold our annual Page Exchange. This year's theme is "Gratitude." Everyone who loves letters in invited. Come and see…

Free

Digital Program: The 5 Things You NEED To Know To Retire With Confidence

Zoom

Join us for this webinar with AAA Retire to learn valuable information about making the most of your retirement. Find out the difference between saving and distributing for retirement; the advantage of an individual retirement account for income planning; how to supercharge your ROTH IRA; the way to get big tax saving on company stock;…

Free

Peace Sanctuary Hike

Peace Sanctuary 233 River Road, Mystic, CT

Start your weekend early and join the Nature Center to enjoy the beautiful views of the Mystic River. With a DPNC educator as our guide, learn more about the history of the Peace Sanctuary as we hike the trails making late fall discoveries. Meet at the bottom of the hill at the Peace Sanctuary at…

Free

Family Bird Walk

Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center 109 Pequotsepos Road, Mystic, CT

Birding can be a wonderful activity for the whole family to enjoy! Join the Nature Center to learn the basics of birding with your family and get your children excited about birds in our area. Bring binoculars if you have them. Preregistration required. Meets at DPNC. Members and Nonmembers: FREE, funded through a grant from…

Free

Discovery for Ages 2 to 5 with Special Needs

Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center 109 Pequotsepos Road, Mystic, CT

In this class geared towards preschool children, ages 2 to 5, with special needs, and a caregiver, we will explore nature every month. Activities, circle time, animals and lots of time outside give the students and caregivers plenty of time to socialize and enjoy the outdoor world! Masks are required for adults and encouraged for…

Free

Lynne Reeves (The Dangers of an Ordinary Night) Author Talk and Q&A with Jeanne Blasberg at Savoy Bookshop & Café

Savoy Bookshop & Café 10 Canal Street, Westerly

Savoy Bookshop & Café presents an author talk and Q&A with Lynne Reeves for the new book, The Dangers of an Ordinary Night. Lynne will be in conversation with local author Jeanne Blasberg (Eden: A Novel, The Nine). This event is free, but registration is requested. About the Book Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng…

Free

Digital Program: Food Explorers Cooking Zoom Workshops for Kids! Ages 7 and Up!

Zoom

Join Food Explorers to make veggie manicotti! Exploring food encourages children to learn through sensory experiences, hands-on activities and working together to create delicious results. Food Explorers provides children with the knowledge to make healthy choices for themselves. By combining nutrition education with cooking and hands-on food exploration, you'll have a Food Explorer in no…

Free

Art=Gift 2021

Hygienic Art 79 Bank Street, New London, CT

Opening Reception Friday, November 19th at 7pm Hygienic’s Annual Holiday Show, “Art=Gift” is back! This year’s show features handcrafted, affordable art by local and regional artists! Showcasing special pieces with gift-giving in mind, all works are priced to be especially affordable for the holiday season. Art=Gift includes a wide array of exquisite art including, but…

Free

Mineralization for Soil Health Online Class

Zoom

Plants need not only sun and water to grow, but also need a buffet of essential mineral nutrients in order to thrive. Mineral nutrients are found in the soil, and can be added via numerous amendments and fertilizers. Join us to learn about the importance of adding minerals to your soil in this online class…

Brad Leone (Field Notes for Food Adventure) Beach Cleanup and Cookbook Talk

The United Theater 5 Canal Street, Westerly

Savoy Bookshop & Café presents a beach clean-up and author talk with Brad Leone for the new cookbook, Field Notes for Food Adventure: Recipes and Stories from the Woods to the Ocean. Attendees will meet at 9:00 AM at Weekapaug Breachway/Fenway Beach for a beach cleanup with Brad and Surfrider, then head over to The…

Free

Digital Program: Seeds for Seven Generations

Zoom

"What is a seed? Seeds are our past, our present, and our future. Seeds are our ancestors and our future generations. We are humbled by the seed." -Unknown Diane Wilson, award winning author and Executive Director for the Native American Food Sovereignty Alliance (NAFSA), will discuss Native American seeds & explore our evolving relationship with…

Free

Making Natural Paints

Denison Pequotsepos Nature Center 109 Pequotsepos Road, Mystic, CT

Do you have a budding artist at home? Have your child ages 7 - 12 join us for this fun class to learn to make natural dyes and paints. Students will discover how to use the natural colors in vegetables, teas, coffee, fruits and many other unexpected sources to create beautiful art work. This program…

Winsome Bingham Hudson (Soul Food Sunday) Author Talk & Picture Book Launch at Savoy Bookshop & Café

Savoy Bookshop & Café 10 Canal Street, Westerly

Savoy Bookshop & Café presents storytime and Q&A with Winsome Bingham for the new book, Soul Food Sunday! This event is free, but registration is requested. About the Book On Sundays, everyone gathers at Granny’s for soul food. But today, I don’t go to the backyard or the great room. I follow Granny instead. “You’re…

Free

Wednesday Morning Birding at Coogan Farm

Coogan Farm 162 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT

Join the Nature Center as we explore Coogan Farm looking for resident and migrating songbirds and raptors. This program is great for birders of all skill levels, and is suited for adults. Meets at Coogan Farm. Preregistration is required. Masks are optional. Members: $17, Nonmembers: $20

Turkeys Facebook Live

Facebook Online, Online

Tune in to learn about turkeys, which is especially fitting this time of year. We’ll share fun turkey facts, such as they can fly at speeds of 55 mph, have a home range of several square miles and like to roost in trees!

Free

 

Do you have a Mystic event to share? Submit An Event
Search